Progressive Grocer

JUN 2016

Issue link: http://magazine.progressivegrocer.com/i/689994

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 5 of 239

6 | Progressive Grocer | June 2016 570 Lake Cook Rd, Suite 310, Deerfield, IL 60015 224 632-8200 • www.progressivegrocer.com SVP, Brand Director Jeff Friedman 201-855-7621 jfriedman@stagnitomail.com EDITORIAL Editorial Director Joan Driggs 224-632-8211 jdriggs@stagnitomail.com Chief Content Editor Meg Major 724-453-3545 mmajor@stagnitomail.com Editor-in-Chief James Dudlicek 224-632-8238 jdudlicek@stagnitomail.com Managing Editor Bridget Goldschmidt 201-855-7603 bgoldschmidt@stagnitomail.com Technology Editor John Karolefski 440-582-1889 jkarolefski@stagnitomail.com Senior Editor Katie Martin 224-632-8172 kmartin@stagnitomail.com Senior Editor Anna Wolfe 207-773-1154 awolfe@stagnitomail.com Art Director Bill Antkowiak bantkowiak@stagnitomail.com Contributing Editors Bob Ingram, Jenny McTaggart, Lynn Petrak, Barbara Sax, Jennifer Strailey and Christina Veiders A D V E R T I S I N G S A L E S & B U S I N E S S Midwest Marketing Manager John Huff 224-632-8174 jhuff@stagnitomail.com Western Regional Sales Manager Elizabeth Cherry 310-546-3815 echerry@stagnitomail.com Eastern Marketing Manager Maggie Kaeppel 630-364-2150 • Mobile: 708-565-5350 mkaeppel@stagnitomail.com Northeast Marketing Manager Mike Shaw 201-855-7631 • Mobile: 201-281-9100 mshaw@stagnitomail.com Marketing Manager Janet Blaney (AZ, CO, ID, MD, MN, MT, NM, NV, OH, TX, UT, WY) jblaney@stagnitomail.com 630-364-1601 Account Executive/ Classified Advertising Terry Kanganis 201-855-7615 • Fax: 201-855-7373 tkanganis@stagnitomail.com Advertising/Production Manager Jackie Batson 224-632-8183 • Fax: 888-316-7987 jbatson@stagnitomail.com Classified Production Manager Mary Beth Medley 856-809-0050 marybeth@marybethmedley.com EvEnts • MarkEting • Digital • rEsEarch • circulation VP/Custom Media Division Pierce Hollingsworth 224-632-8229 phollingsworth@stagnitomail.com Production Manager Anngail Norris Corporate Marketing Director Bruce Hendrickson 224-632-8214 bhendrickson@stagnitomail.com Promotion Director Robert Kuwada 201-855-7616 rkuwada@stagnitomail.com Director of Events Pat Benkner 973-607-1330 pbenkner@edgellmail.com Director of Market Research Debra Chanil 201-855-7605 dchanil@stagnitomail.com Audience Development Manager Shelly Patton 215-301-0593 spatton@stagnitomail.com List Rental The Information Refinery 800-529-9020 Brian Clotworthy Reprints and Licensing Wright's Media 877-652-5295 sales@wrightsmedia.com Subscriber Services/Single-copy Purchases 978-671-0449 or email at Stagnito@e-circ.net CORPORATE OFFICERS Executive Chairman Alan Glass aglass@stagnitomail.com President & CEO Kollin Stagnito kollinstagnito@stagnitomail.com Chief Financial Officer Chris Stark cstark@stagnitomail.org Chief Revenue Officer Ned Bardic nbardic@stagnitomail.com Chief Brand Officer Korry Stagnito korrystagnito@stagnitomail.com Chief Digital Officer Joel Hughes jhughes@stagnitomail.com nonfoods 172 Wellness solutions Learning Curve Food retailers test new concepts to tackle diabetes. 176 General Merchandise Leading the Charge High-performance, hearing aid batteries are fueling the category. technology 178 Point-of-sale systeMs Holdup at Checkout Red tape impedes grocers' EMV card implementation — with consumer data at risk. 182 diGital dialoGue The Individual Versus the Household Tese groups' often conficting interests create challenges in personalization. operations 184 out-of-stocks Visible Touch Technology is helping grocers get a better handle on out-of-stocks at the store level. equipment & design 188 hVac systeMs All Systems Go Supermarket HVAC equipment is becoming more sophisticated and efcient. departments 8 PUBLISHER'S NOTE: CELEBRATING 10 YEARS OF TOP WOMEN 12 PG PULSE 14 IN-STORE EVENTS CALENDAR: AUGUST 2016 16 NIELSEN'S SHELF STOPPERS/SPOTLIGHT: FRESH PRODUCE/KIWI 26 MINTEL GLOBAL NEW PRODUCTS: NONCARBONATED READY-TO-DRINK BEVERAGES 28 ALL'S WELLNESS: EATING FOR HEART HEALTH 190 WHAT'S NExT: EDITORS' PICKS FOR INNOVATIVE PRODUCTS 192 THE SUPPLIER SIDE 194 THE LAST WORD: A DECADE OF STARGAzING

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of Progressive Grocer - JUN 2016